Enter the download code you received with your purchase to claim your downloads. Keep in mind many mobile devices don't have built in support for opening ZIP files; you may want to download on a computer.


Login with your existing account.


Create an account to purchase items.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters

Perpetual Conversion: 30 Years And Counting In The Life Of Metal Veteran Dan Lilker

Hofer, Dave

Perpetual Conversion: 30 Years And Counting In The Life Of Metal Veteran Dan Lilker

Handshake Inc.
BK $25.50

12/04/2015 9781634438001 


***Perpetual Conversion traces the career of bassist Dan Lilker from 1981—the year he co-founded Anthrax—through 2011, and details numerous influential bands he’s founded or joined, including the groundbreaking Stormtroopers of Death (S.O.D.), thrash legends Nuclear Assault, grindcore trailblazers Brutal Truth, and one of the earliest US black metal bands, Hemlock. Although known among die-hard, underground metal fans, Lilker’s influence has been significant across many genres. From his signature heavily distorted bass tone to his unquenchable thirst to create forward-thinking, aggressive music, Lilker’s musical drive has seen him at the forefront of New York hardcore, crossover, thrash, grindcore, and black metal. Perpetual Conversion is culled from extensive interviews conducted by author Dave Hofer with Lilker, his family, his peers, and his bandmates past and present, including personal accounts from Craig Setari of Sick of It All, Barney Greenway of Napalm Death, Dave Witte of Municipal Waste, Scott Ian of Anthrax, Gene Hoglan of Death/Dark Angel, Kevin Sharp of Brutal Truth, Digby Pearson of Earache Records, Fenriz of Darkthrone, Chris Reifert of Death/Autopsy, rapper Necro, Dave Mustaine of Megadeth, Jacob Bannon of Converge, and many others. In addition, the book is supplemented with excerpts from historic interviews, key reviews, and dozens of previously unseen images. 172 heavily illustrated pages. 8 1/2″ x 11″ large format paperback.

Related Items

Dame Darcy

Paper Doll Dreams
Dame Darcy

Lanegan, Mark

Leaving California
Heartworm Press

Kopp, Bill

Disturbing The Peace

Maida, Sal

Four Strings, Phony Proof, And 300 45s - Adventures From Roxy Music, Sparks & Milk 'n Cookies


Merge Records Companion

Fischer, Tom Gabriel With Martin Eric Ain

Only Death Is Real - An Illustrated History Of Hellhammer And Early Celtic Frost 1981-1985
Bazillion Points