Myrninerest Jhonn, Uttered Babylon


Formats Available

Label # SPHERES 2UPC 5060174954245
Street DateOctober 23rd, 2012
Label # SPHERES 4UPC 061297338917
Street DateSeptember 18th, 2012
Label # UPC 061297338917
Street DateSeptember 18th, 2012

Myrninerest is the new Hallucinatory Cartoon channelled by David Tibet in order to work outside Current 93 with some of the artists and friends he admires the most. This harrowing and haunted debut centers on Tibet’s friendship with and love for the late Jhonn Balance of Coil as well as Balance’s death and how it affected the circle of friends around him. The album was recorded in February 2012 with James Blackshaw on classical guitar and harmonium and Tibet as vocalist, and was mixed by Andrew Liles (Current 93, Nurse With Wound). All lyrics were written by Tibet; Blackshaw composed the music. It comes in a full-color digipack with a 20-page booklet containing the album’s text and reproductions of two charcoal drawings by Balance himself, who also did the two paintings on the CD and booklet covers.


  1. #1 The Sun Like a Hound
  2. #2 A DogStar at the DogBar
  3. #3 Chaos in his ChoirBoy
  4. #4 FangBell, TwiLight
  5. #5 BadLuckClock
  6. #6 To Be Trapeze
  7. #7 Roadworks for TinkerBell
  8. #8 Ten Green Sothis Bottles
  9. #9 The Dog Is Unwell
  10. #10 Breast Point: Cairo 1904
  11. #11 CatNip Pastures
  12. #12 Long Home Sick Tonight
  13. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.