Samantha Glass Midnight Arrival


Formats Available

Label # UPC 655035001746
Street DateMarch 20th, 2012

It’s been a full seasonal cycle since Samantha Glass last laid down his Madison anti-magic into NNF’s tape vaults (2011’s Celestial Night Queen) and, judging from the spectral sound of things, the time was uniquely spent. Holed up at his wax-dripping church organ/wolf tapestry shrine-studio, Ms. Glass (aka Beau Devereaux) dug deep into his candle-lit cross pollination of kraut-pop crop circle keys, art-hesher basement Sabbath bass, and golden dawn vocal mantras, emerging with an evocative EP of occultish hibernation mood-grooves – Midnight Arrival. Later this year will see the unveiling of Sam Glass’ debut vinyl long-player, Mysteries Of The Palomino Skyliner; consider this neophyte training for what is to come. Also, FYI: he’s about to embark on a US tour down to Texas for SXSW 2012 with fellow electronic Midwestern misfit Cuticle; def pay a visit if the roadshow lands in your periphery.


  1. #1 Intro
  2. #2 Dakota Shadows
  3. #3 Human Voice
  4. #4 Carving
  5. #5 Rain In Our Eyes
  6. #6 Delicate Living Room
  7. #7 Antique Horizon
  8. #8 Snow Covered Love
  9. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.