Claro Intelecto Neurofibro


Formats Available

Label # UPC 655035011226
Street DateMarch 21st, 2011

"The simple fact is that Techno and Electro albums don’t tend to work. When they do, everyone sits up and takes notice. Think Derrick May’s “Innovator” , Carl Craig’s “More Songs About Food and Revolutionary Art”, Jeff Mills’ “Waveform Transmissions”, The Other People Place “Lifestyles of the Laptop Cafe’, Psyche / BFC’s ”Elements” and most recently Ricardo Vilalobos’ “Alcachofa”. That’s more than 15 years of Techno reduced to a handful of albums defining their moment, pushing the boundaries a little bit further. “Neurofibro” is one such rarity. An album that works from start to finish, taking in a myriad styles, paying homage to the masters and developing some new tricks all its own. Claro Intelecto first made an appearance in early 2003 - his remarkable “Peace of Mind” 12” fast becoming the most discussed dancefloor debut for years. The name for his hugely anticipated debut album ‘Neurofibro' derives from the nerve disease Neurofibromatosis - a set of genetic disorders which cause tumors to grow along various types of nerves and, in addition, can affect the development of non-nervous tissues such as bones and skin. It’s a disease that has accompanied Mark Stewart throughout the recording of his debut album - and has ironically provided him with its perfect Techno title. The album is a masterpiece of continuously shifting mood and tempo - controlling the floor from the Theo Parrish paced deep house of “Percentages” to the piano-driven soundscaping of “Baudrillards Supper” to the crushing Warehouse acid of “Back” to the already classic sounding generic hybrids of EP hits “Chicago”, “Peace of Mind”, “Section” and “Contact”. In the end all that’s needed to describe where exactly this record fits in is one word : CLASSIC. Album of the year, no doubt."--Boomkat


  1. #1 Peace Of Mind
  2. #2 Percentages
  3. #3 Resonation
  4. #4 Baudrillard's Supper
  5. #5 Tria
  6. #6 Mono
  7. #7 Section
  8. #8 Back
  9. #9 Contact
  10. #10 You Not Me
  11. #11 Chicago
  12. #12 Nobody
  13. #13 Your Trophy
  14. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.