Times New Viking Over & Over


Formats Available

Label # SB 145UPC 655030114519
Street DateNovember 27th, 2012
Label # UPC 655030114519
Street DateOctober 16th, 2012

Eight years after their partnership began with the debut of Dig Yourself, Times New Viking and Siltbreeze join forces again for the band’s latest outing—six tracks, the result of a recent creative (albeit, modest) outpouring of ideas. What’s interesting to note here is how the trio tempers the primal panic-punk of their salad days and fuses it with the sustained, keen pop skill found within their later catalog.  It’s hard to know where Times New Viking goes from here, but for right now, this perfectly distilled elixir of sound shows a band firing on all cylinders. What more can you ask for?


  1. #1 Sleep-in
  2. #2 Telephone Wires
  3. #3 Y2K2
  4. #4 Future with Girls
  5. #5 Middle Class Drags
  6. #6 At The Bars
  7. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.