no cover

Pink Mountain Pink Mountain


Formats Available

Five musicians from separate planets lock themselves in a studio for a few days and let her rip. Various post-avant spectrums toyed with but tossed out the window for rock. The verite m.o. of the first album is forgotten—this thing expands freely in four dimensions, becomes massive. There is no hope for this music—its impossible. That's why it was created. Beauty is its own reward, and ugly beauty is the most beautiful beauty. The members of PINK MOUNTAIN are Kyle Bruckman, Sam Coomes, Gino Robair, Scott Rosenberg (aka Scott Pinkmountain), John Shiruba. They are or have been in bands including Blues Goblins, Daniel Popsicle, Eskimo, EKG, Eyes, Golden Bolts of Tone, Heatmiser, Lozenge, The Molecules, My Name is Rar-Rar, Quasi, Spezza Rotto, Splatter Trio, Thinking Fellers UL282. Includes a bonus CD version.