Forgetters S/t


Formats Available

Label # TSTF 02UPC 655035028217
Street DateNovember 13th, 2012
Label # TSTF 02 CDUPC 655035028224
Street DateNovember 13th, 2012
Label # UPC 655035028224
Street DateNovember 13th, 2012

forgetters: as we are, so shall we be. In the spirit of national historical amnesia, the scrappy, enormous Brooklyn band continues its mission to master its immediate moment through the occlusion / collapse of events prior and subsequent. Originally touted as a “9/11 denier hoax,” the group went on to surprise even itself by losing its mind on its tragic-glorious 2011 European tour.

Surviving members Kevin Mahon (Against Me!) and Blake Schwarzenbach (Jawbreaker, Jets to Brazil) went to Baltimore, Maryland, in late 2011 / early 2012 to record this eponymous full-length with J. Robbins. The result is pure Caesar—a quasi-fascist Republic with power streaming from every administrative angle. 

The small nation-state plans to tour following the release of its album, in what it has called “Dubai or Death.” Mortal Kombat fans take note, all others be seated.


  1. #1 Strike
  2. #2 Lie Artist
  3. #3 I'm Not Immune
  4. #4 Turn Away
  5. #5 Hoop and Swan
  6. #6 Die by Your Own Hand
  7. #7 O Deadly Death
  8. #8 Les Arrivistes
  9. #9 In America
  10. #10 Seconds
  11. #11 Ribbonhead
  12. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.