Sfh Wdyhm?


Formats Available

Label # SDR 0095 CDUPC 652975009528
Street DateSeptember 18th, 2012
Label # UPC 652975009528
Street DateSeptember 18th, 2012

SHF (a.k.a. Shit From Hell) came together in 2005 after a couple of beer-soaked rehearsals in a Toronto industrial park. Known as the “Fury’s Hour Sessions,” the recordings revealed that, with enough anger, divorce, betrayal, children, riot-police confrontations, heart surgery and Facebook-and-Jesus songs, SFH had the potential to be a decent band. The group released their eponymous debut later that year, followed up by Wheel of Wow in 2007. In 2008, bassist / singer Winkie (Warren Kinsella, formerly of Social Blemishes and Hot Nasties) and guitarist / singer The Rayman (Derek Raymaker) were joined by new guitarist / singer Ritalin Boy (Rolf Dinsdale, formerly of The Thin Line and Dancing Wu Li Masters), followed in 2009 by new drummer Davey Snot (David Schiller). Driven by their shared love of chicken wings and Captain Beefheart, SFH steadily improved their decibels, lyrics and hooks. SFH honed its live chops with memorable shows, including backing Can-rock legends Teenage Head, and supporting that band’s Frankie Venom at Hamilton’s Festival of Friends in his last live show before succumbing to cancer. The band regularly holds court at Toronto’s Bovine Sex Club, getting a thumbs-up from Replacements / Guns ’n’ Roses bassist Tommy Stinson. Why Do You Hate Me?, SFH’s third album and first on Sudden Death, includes the tracks “Double Bubble Trouble,” about the infamous confrontation between a Toronto Police constable arresting a peaceful protester for blowing bubbles at 2010’s G20 Summit, and “Jesus Got Wood,” which is on the soundtrack to the feature film Billy Bates, produced by Poverty Row Entertainment.


  1. #1 The Truth
  2. #2 F**k Buddy
  3. #3 Rate Me
  4. #4 These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
  5. #5 Great Man
  6. #6 The Modern Age
  7. #7 Jesus Got Wood
  8. #8 Onterrible
  9. #9 Horny Single Mom
  10. #10 Super Poke
  11. #11 Happy Song Dub
  12. #12 Double Trouble Bubble
  13. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.