Night Marchers Allez Allez


Formats Available

Label # SWA 142 CDUPC 655035214221
Street DateJanuary 22nd, 2013
Label # SWA 142 LPUPC 655035214214
Street DateFebruary 19th, 2013
Label # UPC 655035214221
Street DateJanuary 22nd, 2013

Isolated by their exquisite taste, Night Marchers exude a barbarous neglect of current trends. They resemble a group of dapper, elderly Tarzans or well-groomed, unfrozen cavemen detached from today’s nightclub society; their actions are just as confusing and alien to us as we to them. This must be taken into account when listening to the band’s unconventional wail or observing them rub their long dicks on doorknobs. Allez Allez is frantic protest rock ’n’ roll against being unfrozen, against being lured from the jungle by poontang on a string. They know they can never go back so they relinquish to the insulation of manic shredding and good times.

Night Marchers consist of three quarters of Hot Snakes—John Reis (Rocket From the Crypt, Drive Like Jehu, Sultans), Gar Wood (Beehive and the Barracudas, Tanner) and Jason Sinclair (Delta 72, Mule, Bardo Pond)—accompanied by Thomas Kitsos (previously of Montreal rock ’n’ roll destructionists CPC Gangbangs). They sound remotely like the combination of the aforementioned acts. This is their second record.


  1. #1 Tropical Depression
  2. #2 Loud Dumb and Mean
  3. #3 All Hits
  4. #4 Thar She Blows
  5. #5 Pain
  6. #6 2 Guitars Sing
  7. #7 (Wasting Away In) Javalinaville
  8. #8 Big In Germany
  9. #9 I Wear The Horns
  10. #10 Ned Lud
  11. #11 Roll On
  12. #12 Fisting The Fan Base
  13. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.