Jawbreaker Bivouac


Formats Available

Label # BB 009 LPUPC 759718089912
Street DateDecember 11th, 2012
Label # BB 009 CDUPC 759718089929
Street DateDecember 11th, 2012
Label # UPC 759718089929
Street DateDecember 11th, 2012
Label # UPC 759718089929
Street DateDecember 11th, 2012

GOLD vinyl repress now in stock!!

Blackball Records presents the 20th anniversary edition of Jawbreaker’s Bivouac. Originally released in 1992, this groundbreaking album has been remastered by John Golden from the original tapes, and the increased sampling rate boosts some of the bottom end and mid-range.  The vinyl version is available for the first time in years; the CD and download versions include the songs from the Chesterfield King 12-inch as well as two bonus tracks from the original studio session. The reissue also features restored original artwork, and all formats include additional band photos from the time of recording.  “Shield Your Eyes”, “Parabola”, “Chesterfield King” and “Bivouac” remained set list staples throughout Jawbreaker’s run. The album wound up on a lot of fanzine top ten lists and Rolling Stone listed it as one of the “Ten Most Influential Emo Albums of All Time.”


  1. #1 Shield Your Eyes
  2. #2 Big
  3. #3 Chesterfield King
  4. #4 Sleep
  5. #5 Donatello
  6. #6 Face Down
  7. #7 P.S. New York Is Burning
  8. #8 Like A Secret
  9. #9 Tour Song
  10. #10 You Don't Know
  11. #11 Pack It Up
  12. #12 Parabola
  13. #13 Bivouac
  14. #14 Peel It the Fuck Down (Bonus Track)
  15. #15 Ache (Bonus Track)
  16. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.