Ghost Shirt Domestique


Formats Available

Label # AW 065UPC 711447006523
Street DateOctober 5th, 2010
Label # UPC 711447006523
Street DateOctober 5th, 2010

"Domestique is Ghost Shirt's full-length debut on the legendary Anyway Records (Guided by Voices, New Bomb Turks, Jenny Mae, The Ass Ponys, Gaunt). "I distinctly remember my first time hearing the band. It was late 2009, the song was 'History of the Radio,' and 30 seconds in, I went Kool-Aid Man onto the Ghost Shirt bandwagon. I immediately played 'Radio' again, just to make sure I had heard what I thought I heard. I've had this experience with three (now four) songs: The Beatles, 'Happiness Is a Warm Gun'; Flaming Lips, 'Five Stop Mother Superior Rain'; Teenage Fanclub, 'The Concept.' "Who has the balls, let alone talent, to join that triumvirate of awesome? Five songs into their career and they're already in the pantheon. Get in now, friends. The record contains New Pornographer sing-alongs mixed with She-and-Him-style boy / girl vocals. This band has all the ingredients for a Neutral Milk Hotel or Surfer Rosa-era Pixies-type breakout. Beyond that, who knows?" --The Audios Lounge, Austin, TX


  1. #1 Alexandra
  2. #2 Zanne
  3. #3 Underground
  4. #4 Sleep
  5. #5 Domestique
  6. #6 History of the Radio
  7. #7 Wolfpack!!!
  8. #8 Radio Fire
  9. #9 Jackhammer
  10. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.