Enter the download code you received with your purchase to claim your downloads. Keep in mind many mobile devices don't have built in support for opening ZIP files; you may want to download on a computer.


Login with your existing account.


Create an account to purchase items.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters

Everything's Beautiful Now

Petrified Max

Everything's Beautiful Now

Poison Summer
CD $13.25


PSCD 2204 CD 

***Petrified Max are back with their third album in as many years, a diverse collection of twelve original tunes entitled Everything’s Beautiful Now. PMaxers Vitus Mataré (vocals, guitar, keyboards), John Rosewall (guitar, bass, vocals), and former Lou Reed sideman Danny Frankel (drums, percussion) have once again mined their varied influences ranging from garage-rock and punk, to post-punk and even jazz. Former members of L.A.’s seminal bands The Last and Trotsky Icepick, songwriters Mataré and Rosewall simultaneously draw on and transcend those roots in this new exploration of sounds. The offerings range from straight-ahead rockers like “Dry Dry Land” and the nostalgic “Starwood Nights,” to Rosewall’s moody ballads “Rise” and “Long Way Around,” alongside Mataré’s unclassifiable masterpieces “The Cup Has Run Over” and “Song for E.B.” Fans of Big Star, Guided by Voices, Television, and Yo La Tengo will find much to enjoy.

Related Items


The Miracle Of Tape

House Of Atreus

The Spear And The Ichor That Follows
Dark Descent

Lavender Flu

Mow The Glass
In The Red

Reigning Sound

A Little More Time With Reigning Sound

Danny And The Doorknobs

Jukebox In The L.a. River
Poison Summer

Sakamoto, Shintaro

How To Live With A Phantom
Other Music


When Only the Music Is Pretty
Poison Summer

Little Scream

Speed Queen

Guided By Voices

Earth Man Blues