Timmy’s Organism Raw Sewage Roq


Formats Available

Label # ITR 227UPC 759718522716
Street DateJuly 17th, 2012
Label # ITR 227 CDUPC 759718522723
Street DateJuly 17th, 2012
Label # UPC 759718522723
Street DateJuly 17th, 2012

Known predominantly for his work as the frontman of Clone Defects and Human Eye, Timmy Vulgar has spent over a decade being the definition of punk rock. He is also a 2010 Kresge Artist Fellow who was awarded for a “creative vision and commitment to excellence within a wide range of artistic disciplines.” For Timmy’s Organism, Vulgar wrangles up a trio of like-minded degenerates and leads them through dismantled punk, space-blues and debris-sodden noise with deft ease.  Debut album Rise of the Green Gorillas, released in 2010 on Sacred Bones, was essentially Vulgar solo recordings, but Raw Sewage Roq is the full band pounding the kind of whacked-out, sci-fi-inspired, skuzzy skronk anyone familiar with his oeuvre would expect. Here, Vulgar jettisons most of the avant, jazzy Beefheartian leanings of Human Eye in favor of a direct, straight-ahead approach that owes more to KBD punk, Alice Cooper-style glam and Hawkwind. That said, “straight-ahead” by Vulgar standards is still pretty damned unhinged. You will hate yourself if you sleep on this one!  “How can Kurt Vile fans sleep at night knowing that this fucking guy is out there, ruling the universe? Seriously, Timmy Vulgar—punko-futuro from Epileptix, Clone Defects and Human Eye—makes everyone else look like a fucking joke.” —Mitch Cardwell, Maximum Rocknroll


  1. #1 Cats On The Moon
  2. #2 Bouncing Boobies
  3. #3 Monster Walk
  4. #4 Drunken Man
  5. #5 Unhook My Leash
  6. #6 Take The Castle
  7. #7 Poor and Bored
  8. #8 Low Cut Surgery
  9. #9 Mind Over Matter
  10. #10 Raw Sewage Roq
  11. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.