DOA We Come In Peace


Formats Available

Label # SDR 0099UPC 652975009917
Street DateJuly 31st, 2012
Label # SDR 0099 CDUPC 652975009924
Street DateJuly 31st, 2012
Label # UPC 652975009924
Street DateJuly 31st, 2012

Sudden Death Records is ecstatic to announce the release of We Come in Peace, the new studio album from Canada’s legendary punk pioneers. DOA’s 14th studio album takes a determined political stance with the songs “We Occupy,” “Dirty Bastards,” “We’re Bloodied But Unbowed” and a cover of Toxic Reasons’ classic “War Hero.” We Come in Peace also features a heavy slice of ska, reggae and dub with tracks like “Walk Through This World.” You’ll also get your head ripped clean off on the crushing anthems “Boneyard,” “Bring Out Your Dead” and “Who the Hell Do You Think You Are.”  Canada’s godfather of hardcore punk Joe Keithley also got some cool friends to sing on the record—Jello Biafra, Ben Kowalewicz (Billy Talent) and Hugh Dillon (Headstones)—and DOA also recorded a great version of The Beatles’ “Revolution.” It’s now a real barnburner! Already drawing early raves, We Come In Peace is a soon-to-be classic DOA release.


  1. #1 He's Got a Gun
  2. #2 Boneyard
  3. #3 Dirty Bastards
  4. #4 Do You Wanna
  5. #5 We're Bloodied But Unbowed
  6. #6 Bring Out Your Dead
  7. #7 War Hero
  8. #8 We Occupy (feat. Jello Biafra)
  9. #9 Who the Hell Do You Think You Are
  10. #10 Lost Souls
  11. #11 The Man With No Name
  12. #12 Revolution
  13. #13 Walk Through This World
  14. #14 General Strike (Acoustic Version)
  15. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.