Enter the download code you received with your purchase to claim your downloads. Keep in mind many mobile devices don't have built in support for opening ZIP files; you may want to download on a computer.


Login with your existing account.


Create an account to purchase items.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters

Future Torn
LP $23.50


SRUIN 176 

***American industrial metal conspirators Ash Prison (formed by Matt Auxier of electro-industrial act 6th Circle on guitars and electronics, by bassist J. Thompson of East Coast darkwave cult Child Ov Night, and by California-based Italian vocalist M. Alagna of Abstracter, Somnolent and ex-Atrament) arise with their pulverizing debut album Future Torn, a collaborative, cross-genre usurpation of heavy industrial electronics, dark hardcore punk and black/heavy metal united under the black banner of total anarchy, chaos, and absolute retaliation. Influenced by acts like Ministry, Skinny Puppy, G.I.S.M., Mayhem, Motörhead, Discharge and Godflesh, on the pummeling debut long player Ash Prison infer of a future, and soon to be, dystopian failed state fallen into complete anarchy and chaos, being paid back with violence and scorn for its own perpetration of injustice and corrupt societal squalor. Within this dark conceptual framework, a crushing barrage of cold sequences, torrential, obsessive drum machines, bulldozing bass lines and abrasive, distorted electronics serve as the backbone to a vitriolic onslaught of grinding guitars and hateful vocals reminiscent of and inspired by the iconic despisal of pioneering underground vocalists like Sakevi Yokoyama and Attila Csihar. A highly original, deadly, and thought-provoking syncretism of dark social commentary and sonic antagonism, Future Torn unites various eras, decades, and interpretations of musical insurrectionism to create its own divergent idea of "anarcho-punk", post-industrial dystopia, and heavy metal destruction to soundtrack and instigate the rise of turmoil, riots, violence, and widespread destruction.