Enter the download code you received with your purchase to claim your downloads. Keep in mind many mobile devices don't have built in support for opening ZIP files; you may want to download on a computer.


Login with your existing account.


Create an account to purchase items.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters

Red List
CD $9.50

02/16/2010 721616803624 

SPIN 036 

The Red List brings together two titans of the North American underground: Bastard Noise and The Endless Blockade. The idea for this long-awaited and much anticipated album was first hatched on the occasion of a show between both bands in 2007. Finally, over two years later, The Red List is ready to be unleashed. 
First and foremost, The Red List marks a huge turning point for US legends Bastard Noise. Here, the harsh noise and power electronics for which they are well known and revered is built on a foundation of brutal modern hardcore with progressive tendencies that causes the mind to wander into worlds yet ventured. Recalling their seminal past ties with Man Is The Bastard, the band turns to a "music-based" direction for the first time under the name Bastard Noise since their inception in 1991. Eric Wood's exemplary bass-playing certainly recalls MITB in their heyday, with recent addition and master drummer / percussionist Danny Walker (Intronaut / Phobia) providing the perfect foundation for Wood's brutal technicality. Long-time Bastard Noise / MITB member W.T. Nelson keeps the custom-built electronics sound of the band planted firmly in the present. 
Toronto's The Endless Blockade returns following 2008's Primitive LP (20 Buck Spin) and 2009's split EP with Agoraphobic Nosebleed (Relapse). Their primary contribution here is the 14-minute modern power-violence epic "Deuteronomy," a track that crosses all spectra of hardcore / true crucial punk madness. Utilizing additional unconventional sound elements, the band never once pauses their critical attack on the only living species that deserves (and has earned) its own extinction. Fans of the Primitive LP will not be disappointed. Additionally, two interesting remix tracks from the Primitive sessions are included: the first by modern composer Noah Creshevsky, and the second a brutal harsh noise blast by Canadian audial assaulter The Rita. 
The Red List is now ready to explode the minds of the humanoid "anti-sheep" to its greatest capabilities. Both The Endless Blockade and Bastard Noise have worked closely together to make this "awareness-based" audio-violent offering the sickest it can be.

Related Items

Immortal Bird

Thrive On Neglect
20 Buck Spin


(Colored) Absolution
20 Buck Spin


(color 2) Methods Of Human Disposal
20 Buck Spin


Vast Reaches Unclaimed
20 Buck Spin

Oranssi Pazuzu

Muukalainen Puhuu
20 Buck Spin

Cerebral Rot

Excretion Of Mortality
20 Buck Spin


(colored Vinyl) Buried Death
20 Buck Spin


On The Horizon
20 Buck Spin


Buried Death
20 Buck Spin


(colored) Deconsecrate
20 Buck Spin