Segall, Ty Band Slaughterhouse


Formats Available

Label # ITR 231UPC 759718523119
Street DateJune 26th, 2012
Label # ITR 231 CDUPC 759718523126
Street DateJune 26th, 2012
Label # UPC 759718523126
Street DateJune 26th, 2012

In The Red is happy as a pig in shit to announce the debut release by the Ty Segall Band. The Ty Segall Band is Ty Segall (obviously), Mikal Cronin, Charlie Moonheart and Emily Rose Epstein. While Segall has released many incredible solo releases, Slaughterhouse marks the first that he recorded with his touring band.

For this mini-album (it’s only ten inches, but you get two!) the band recorded with Chris Woodhouse at the Hangar, turned their amps all the way up, set their fuzz pedals on obliterate and commenced to kick ass and take names. Seriously, this record will melt your face. All of Segall’s usual psych-pop sensibilities are present but Slaughterhouse adds the full-throttle, go-for-the-throat bombast that the band delivers in the live setting. The fuzz riffs, bratty howl and Cro-Magnon bashing culminate with a feedback freakout that’s clearly the only sensible way to end a workout of this magnitude.


  1. #1 Death
  2. #2 I Bought My Eyes
  3. #3 Slaughterhouse
  4. #4 The Tongue
  5. #5 Tell Me What's Inside Your Heart
  6. #6 Wave Goodbye
  7. #7 Muscle Man
  8. #8 The Bag I'm In
  9. #9 Diddy Wah Diddy
  10. #10 Oh Mary
  11. #11 Fuzz War
  12. Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.