If you received a download code in a vinyl you purchased, you can redeem it for your download here.


Login with your existing account.

Forgot Password


Create an account to purchase items.


OPEN CITY's self-titled debut full-length is ten songs of hardcore punk for this modern world, indebted in sonics and in ideology to forebears on labels like Dischord, Gravity and Kill Rock Stars. You ought to think Ignition, think John Henry West, think Universal Order Of Armageddon). The Philadelphia band is of DAN YEMIN (LIFETIME, KID DYNOMITE), ANDY NELSON (PAINT IT BLACK, CEREMONY), CHRIS WILSON (TED LEO & THE PHARMACISTS, TITUS ANDRONICUS), and RACHEL RUBINO (BRIDGE AND TUNNEL, WORRIERS), and their collective decades spent helping to shape underground punk are quickly apparent across these ten tracks which showcase an intensity and musicality in increasingly short supply. Recorded at Studio 4 by WILL YIP (Title Fight, Turnstile, Nothing) and released on the band’s own label, Open City arrives to the world fully formed and defiantly self-reliant. Pressed on clear with heavy black swirl vinyl.

Related Items

Open City

Birth Of Cruel
Thin Wrist